Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2022

Zak at Serra is great! I would recommend him to anyone and trust that he would provide great service! 10 out of ten! Will be going back to him for future purchases

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Great service, fast and friendly. Kevin Clous is a excellent service advisor. I highly recommend asking for him and coming to this dealership for any car services. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Very friendly and courteous. I would buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

A very smooth transition to a new vehicle!! A nice experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

We are so pleased with Jamie‘s customer service and the Subaru maintenance department that we have now started to take our Chevy vehicle there for routine service. This dealership gets the job done! And you can get an appointment quickly…can’t be beat!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Zak was very patient with my husband and I and my 2 yr old daughter. He went above and beyond to the point he even found me a charger for my phone!! I highly recommend Zak!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

David is always a pleasure to work with. He'll go above and beyond for you. Thanks for all the help.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Zak Johnson was a great help. I plan on using him on all my future care buying needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Wonderful dealership! We worked with Chrissie. She was great and so easy to work with. We bought a fantastic used vehicle that I feel is safe and sound to use. It was a great price. It was super easy to do the paperwork. They even went above and beyond and delivered the vehicle to us over 3 hours away to make sure the deal would happen. I would absolutely recommend and would be happy to work with Chrissie and Serra dealership team again!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2022

Excellent customer service! Friendly and professional, they quickly got me into a new vehicle and I traded in my old one, it's so much better

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Well i didn't buy the 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Sl I brought it in to have work done on it. I will tell you this Heather did everything to make sure we were taken care of I had a few issues, concerns, questions but she was on top of things. I hope for Nissans sake you don't ever loose her she does work hard I will give it to her. Also side note🤓 The service person did a great job on our vehicle we had a transmission put in. We had a few issues not major which were fixed I'...

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

David has always taken good care of us with our Volvo's. Excellent service manager.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Great service, excellent communication and my car is in great shape!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Love working with Heather Bell, Service Advisor. She provides great customer service - friendly and responsive.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Heather explained what services were needed and kept me updated throughout the process. Very helpful and professional.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Mark Blodgett from Serra Volvo and Serra Cadillac is a service advisor in Traverse City, MI. I had my 2015 Volvo XC60 in for service and some things that needed attention on my vehicle. Mark is very professional, friendly, and so easy to talk to about what's going on with my vehicle. He is totally awesome, and I give him a 5 star rating! Thank you Mark!!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I had a great experience working with James to purchase my new Volvo. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to deliver my car to me in a timely manner. Stayed late to make sure everything was in order. Jeff, Steve and James all did an outstanding job, and I will recommend Serra Volvo to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Mark was excellent. I appreciated all the communication!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

I actually purchased my vehicle in California a year before moving home to Michigan. Heather Bell has been my service advisor at Serra and has done an outstanding job...returns calls promptly, scheduling was easy, no trying to sell me a more expensive "package" of services beyond what I wanted. Once at the dealer, she provided an accurate estimate of the time required and followed up with an update while the service was being performed.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

I have purchased/leased several vehicles here over the past decade and have always received good customer service so when my young daughter needed a vehicle I brought her here first to look through the lot of "as is" cars. I was very pleased with the time and consideration our salesman Doug Osbourne put into helping us find a good fit for her. We both walked away very happy with the vehicle selected and the service we received! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Doug was amazing. Hands down the best experience we’ve ever had with a car salesman. Will go to him for all our future vehicle needs

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Excellent experience all around, easy to work with responsive and fast. Bobby Hundley will make it easy for you to get a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Heather was great! Good communication and a great attitude

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Mike, as I know him, sensed that I had my own process for buying a car. I had the challenge of which of the Volvo SUV models would suit me best. Mike walked me through the various models and accessory packages. That took a couple of visits. In between I did some additional research. I spent some time just sitting in different models. Then we did some test drives. I wanted to feel the difference in size and weight. Once I decided on the car I wanted, Mike spent an afternoon going everything I needed to know. I made my ...

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

David Gilbert was extremely easy to work with and very knowledgeable with everything on the lot at Serra Used Cars. He was able to find us a great vehicle with all the features we wanted and within our budget! We would definitely use him again.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

My wife and I were impressed with the level of professionalism and knowledge provided by James Scarborough as he guided us through the process of purchasing our 2021 used Outback. We highly recommend his services to others looking to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Austin is a fantastic sales rep. He’s honest, has integrity, and works hard to find the right car for you.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Everything perfect. Service and price as described. Comfortable seating area.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Justin Vollmuth was friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious. He was up against the end date for my lease and the availability of cars I was interested in. Despite these obstacles, Justin found a vehicle I was totally happy with.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

The overall experience was EXTRAORDINARY!! Sean is extraordinary. He went out of his way to explain everything without pressure or rush. His knowledge is thorough and his communication style puts you at ease. He is down to earth without pretension or phoniness - a genuine person who is honest and cares about his customer. Always felt comfortable and accommodated when asking questions or test driving different cars. It was the easiest car purchase experience ever as Sean explained everything step by step. Sean is a model Sales Advisor that should be emulated by his peers; I can't say enough.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2022

Mike, as I know him, sensed that I had my own process for buying a car. I had the challenge of which of the Volvo SUV models would suit me best. Mike walked me through the various models and accessory packages. That took a couple of visits. In between I did some additional research. I spent some time just sitting in different models. Then we did some test drives. I wanted to feel the difference in size and weight. Once I decided on the car I wanted, Mike spent an afternoon going everything I needed to know. I made my ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Daniela, is WONDERFUL to work with. Anytime I have a need to have something done to my Subaru I give her a call and she is so very helpful to work with... Great young lady..

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Jamie and the crew at Serra have been a pleasure to work with. Professional, courteous, and they listen to my concerns getting me back on the road in perfect running condition in no time. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

We had a great experience with James...he was very attentive to our needs and made the process of choosing a new vehicle very easy. He was very personable and genuine and was passionate about making sure our experience was good. Every detail was handled very nicely. We feel like we have landed on a new trusted car guy! Thanks

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Everyone at this Volvo dealership have been amazing. A very different experience than the Florida dealership! 5 stars highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

This purchase was my first time at a dealership. It was very overwhelming. I was extremely thankful to be working with Marc he made the whole process so much more relaxed. Thanks so much!! Have a great weekend with your family camping!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

This purchase was my first time at a dealership. It was very overwhelming. I was extremely thankful to be working with Marc he made the whole process so much more relaxed. Thanks so much!! Have a great weekend with your family camping!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Enjoying our new Nissan Rogue and working with Marc Thompson made everything work well for us. Very nice and friendly to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

This was our third experience purchasing a vehicle from Serra. Our salesman Chaz was personable, he has good product knowledge, and he shows a genuine enthusiasm toward the customer during the process of purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

I highly recommend Bobby Hundley at Serra Traverse City if you are searching for a vehicle. He goes above and beyond to accommodate and find the perfect vehicle for you. He also made the signing process quick and kept me in touch every step of the way. 10/10

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Tim was personable and thorough, a great combination.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

This is the third car I have leased through Justin Vollmuth, and as always the experience was excellent. He is knowledgable and attentive to our needs, as well as being personable and "no pressure." The perfect sales adviser. I have and will continue to recommend him to others looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Sean was awesome! Very helpful, no nonsense, positive attitude. Sean was very knowledgeable and made the process seamless. We will definetely continue to work with Sean in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for their perfect vehicle

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Heather is great in the service station!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Absolutely amazing! Todor kept us in the loop as with supply chain issues we knew we would have to wait a few months. As soon as we got to the top of the list he called us and made the process quick & easy! When we picked up the car he spent time going through all of the bells & whistles the new car has to offer. We couldn't have had a better experience. I highly recommend Todor and the Serra Toyota team.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Dani is terrific! My vehicle required repair as the result of contaminated fuel. Dani made numerous contacts on my behalf to get my repair paid for by a third party. On this occasion and in the past, Dani kept me informed throughout inspection and service. Once you purchase your vehicle, your service advisor is likely the main person you will interact with. Serra Subaru is lucky to have Dani representing the company in the best possible way!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Joel was awesome from the moment I got in touch with him. While the monthly payment is a bit more than I wanted, that's the reality of car buying these days and had nothing to do with Joel whatsoever. We found a vehicle that was actually on the lot, was brand new, and would work for me. Can't say enough good things about Joel and I would highly recommend him if you're in the market for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Jeff was amazing. His attention to detail and the time he took to help me set up my vehicle was amazing. He called me after the purchase of my car to make sure everything was going well. He said I could call him anytime and he would help me. I plan on taking him up on that. The purchase of my car was a seamless transaction and handled extremely professionally.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Dani is a wonderful professional and I always enjoy working with her when I bring my car to Serra. She is helpful, friendly and prompt with information.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Friendly and prompt check-in with Dani, helpful notifications as servicing progressed, easy pick-up.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Zachary from the used car lot was awesome! Super helpful, friendly, and patient as we went through the car purchasing process for the first time.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Mark was knowledgeable and anything I asked he quickly got an answer for, even if he wasn’t sure. The process was simple and any time I text or called I got a reply within a day if not within the hour.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2022

Awesome customer service, Heather was extremely helpful and efficient in getting everything sorted out with my car and getting it back to me as quickly as she could!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Doug was awesome! Super friendly and funny! New all the INS and outs. Got us right in and right out in our new car!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Excellent experience! Todor is professional, knowledgeable, and demonstrated excellent communication throughout the process of purchasing my Outback. I did not feel pressured as past car purchases from other car dealerships. If you are looking for a car, truck, or SUV from Serra Subaru, I would definitely contact Todor. Thank you Todor 😊!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Anyone would be luck to work with Todor at Serra in TC! He helped me score the best car for my needs and pricepoint, all with patience and easy communication. Thank you Todor!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Called Snoop told him what I was looking for a car for my son. He found the car he's been dreaming of and did a great job going through everything with him.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

John Brorby was real nice to work with. An honest stand up guy that I look forward to working with in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Zak Johnson was great to deal with. He called me back when he said he would, he answered all of my questions and made my truck buying experience a pleasure. Fun and personable yet professional! Zak has a good future at Serra, ask for him.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Great! Austin is very knowledgeable, friendly and provided great service. Really knows his stuff and provided me with plenty of options to make the best decisions for my family. Will definitely come back for future needs!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Great car (Subaru Outback XT)! Great salesperson (Joel Shooks)! Great experience! My first Subaru and probably not my last.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

The experience of purchasing a vehicle with David was awesome. He took the time to listen and work with us to pick up a great vehicle. He’s definitely a go to guy when it comes to finding the right vehicle for you!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Leo was great to work with! We arrived to test drive our vehicle at 12:30 and drove it off the lot at 3:30. Very detail oriented and professional to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

He was very attentive and kept me informed. Took care of issues.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Love it when I meet someone who is so down to earth. He spoke eloquently and yet not over my head. He knew his products. I will recommend Snoop to my friends and guests. Snoop did a great job. Thank you for your time.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

I had an easy and pleasant experience working with Tim Sato at Serra Subaru. He was communicative and understanding. I’d recommend working with him to anyone! Thanks Tim!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

My salesman was excellent. Answered all of my questions and was easy tot talk with.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Excellent service.. I was stranded and he made sure my car was taken care of quickly. I do wish you offered rental cars.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

We love doing business with Serra! We have purchased or leased 3 vehicles with them and have nothing but good things to say. We have worked with Joel Shooks on all of our deals and he’s excellent! Very professional, kind, helpful, and down to earth. We will continue to bring our business to Serra in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

John was a pleasure to work with! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely return to Serra for future car purchases.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Trevor was very helpful and informative. He showed me how to use the Subaru Crosstrek and all it's special features. I will be calling him for my next upgrade for sure. The best part was most of it was done over the phone so it cut out excess exposure time from COVID. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Had a stuck fuel door on my XC60 - David worked my vehicle into Serra's service during a very busy time. Had the work done in a single day. David has great attention to detail and kept me in the loop all along the way. Very happy!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Justin was very helpful through the whole purchase process. I submitted my order for the 2022 Subaru Ascent March 3rd and although the order took so long to get here he gave me frequent updates during the process. When it was time to close everything was seamless from the lending to the scheduling to close. It was a quick process but so meaningful! If welcomed the opportunity with future purchases I will give him and Serra Subaru my business. Beyond pleased. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Definitely coming back when I am ready for another vehicle!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Zak J. was awesome to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Working with John on finding my GMC Sierra was a great experience. We initially had a different vehicle in mind when making the hour drive to Traverse City to meet with him. During the drive, John reached out as there was another vehicle with additional features that he thought we may be interested in. Upon arrival, the vehicles were out front and ready to view. The vehicle that John had taken the time to notify us of ended up being the perfect fit! I really appreciated how he had our best interest in mind. We are now in our dream ...

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Sean was a pleasure to work with. He is very patient and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend him. Thank you Sean!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Joel Shooks is AWESOME, he does what he says and follows up immediately. When I'm in the market again I will definitely contact Joel.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Worked with a very fine young man, Todor Petrov, to purchase our new Forester. He couldn’t have been any better! Todor is knowledgeable of vehicles and TRUSTWORTHY. A great person to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

My wife and I worked with Chrissie Feike to get a new Volvo XC90. It was the very best experience that we have had with a dealership and sales person. Chrissie was most professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about the Volvo vehicles. We could tell from our working with her that she is very passionate and truly loves her work. In the event we need a new vehicle in the future, we will make sure to do our business with Serra, and specifically Chrissie! She is an outstanding individual and a credit to the Serra sales team!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

I'm an older woman, who was shopping alone for my first new car. Zac Johnson is young, we are generations apart.. He could be my grandson, lol. I feft comfortable with him from the get go. He returned phone calls and emails promptly. He was kind, attentive, easy going. He spent a lot of time with me in my new car, explaining everything. He patiently helped me link my phone and apps to my new car, something I would not have had a clue how to do, no matter how many times I read the manual. (Now I kind ...

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Daniela is a very good service advisor. I only want her when I come in for service. I always have a good experience. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

We were ordering a car and he was very quick to get our order in. Kept us appraised of what was going on. Very polite and helpful. Answered all our questions. We are going to recommend him to everyone we know who is interested in buying a car.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Finding a new RAV4 hybrid with the options and color you want is not easy. I spoke with sales representatives from at least 10 dealerships but was so happy when Zak Johnson of Serra Toyota called me back and had the perfect car for me. He was a pleasure to talk to and never tried to pressure me into buying a different vehicle while I was waiting for the right one. I would highly recommend Zak and Serra Toyota.